The African Tourism Board’s Brand Ambassadors representing the organization in different countries globally have expressed their unanimous support and passed a vote of confidence on the leadership quality being exhibited by Hon. Cuthbert Ncube, the Chairman of African Tourism Board.

This action came up yesterday at the Ambassadors’ Forum end of the year meeting which took place on Zoom where Ncube gave accounts of his stewardship for the year 2021 under review with an updated report of the organisation’s involments and achievements so far.

Ncube started with ATB’s involment at the East African Regional Tourism Expo 2021 in Arusha where, Hon. Ministers from Kenya, Tanzania, Eswatini, Sierra-Leone, Uganda as well as Madam Samia Saluhu Hassan, the President, Republic of Tanzania were recognised and this gave ATB an unequal mileage in African tourism space.

Also, he expantiated on the meetings with AU Commission in Addis which has yielded positive results for ATB as well as the meetings with both Ethiopia Airlines that hopes to make travelling seamless for members among other benefits.

The Chairman also gave a report on the involvement of ATB at the Miss Senegal beauty Pageant 2021 where ATB was a major partner, recognising the Tourism Ministers of The Gambia and Senegal as well as gracing the coveted Miss Senegal Grand Finale in Dakar.

Furthermore, he mentioned ATB’s participation at the second edition of Intra-African Trade Fair, Durban where he was one of the main speakers as well as the Tourism Week, Rwanda 2021 where he also spoke and gave the Continent Tourism Awards to some deserving individuals in Rwandan tourism space.

Ambassadors present at the meeting however gave their unflinching supports, one after the other describing Cuthbert Ncube as the best thing that has happened to African tourism in the recent time.

An opening remarks was made by Ambassador Ibrahim Ayoub representing Mauritius and UK and was moderated by the Forum’s Coordinator, Ambassador Abigai Olagbaye representing Nigeria.

Present at the meeting were Amb. Francis Mugoga from Uganda, Amb. Michelina Sanquest from Italy, Amb. Dine Bouraima from Benin Republic, Amb. Doris Parson from Tanzania, Amb. Faouzou Deme from Senegal, Amb. Dov Kalman from Israel, Amb. Nonofo Lebang from Botswana, Amb. Dine Bouraima, Amb. Emmanuel Frimpong from Ghana, Amb. Levy Motebejane from South Africa Amb. Kazeem Balogun from Nigeria and host of other Ambassadors too numerous to mention here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *